Skip to content

Jordan Behavior Assistance Team (JBAT)


What We Do

 

In order to provide an appropriate education for every student, Jordan School District offers a wide range of services, program options, and curriculum alternatives to students whose education needs cannot be met in the regular classroom without specialized instruction.

Jordan Behavior Assistance Team (JBAT) works under the Special Education Department umbrella to support teachers with interventions designed to address behavioral and emotional concerns in the classroom. Each member of JBAT has been trained to implement these individualized interventions and empower students with tools and skills needed to succeed.

Click here to learn more about the JBAT process from start to finish.


Meet the Team

Behavior Specialists

Ben Washburn
benjamin.washburn@jordandistrict.org

Toni Lee
toni.lee@jordandistrict.org

Stephanie Johnson
stephanie.johnson@jordandistrict.org

Behavior Technicians

Carson Field
carson.field@jordandistrict.org

Taylor Lynch
taylor.lynch@jordandistrict.org

Maggie Fahey
mary.fahey@jordandistrict.org

LRBI (Least Restrictive Behavior Intervention) Mentors

Daveed Goodrich
daveed.goodrich@jordandistrict.org

Cassidy Hansen
cassidy.hansen@jordandistrict.org